Skip to main navigation.
Outage Reporting: 605.432.5331

Board of Directors

Whetstone Valley Electric has nine districts within our territory borders.

At the Annual Meeting each spring, three Directors are elected by the petition process. Each Director represents one of the nine territories and serves a three year term on the Board. The Board holds regular meetings monthly and special meetings as needed. 

Director Township Districts:

1.Roberts County: Agency, Drywood Lake, Easter, Goodwill, Lawrence and Sisseton
2.Roberts County: Becker, Lake and Lee
3.Roberts County: Alto, Garfield, Ortley, Springdale, Spring Grove and Summit
4.Roberts County: Geneseo and Lockwood
5.Grant County:    Kilborn, Leola, Mazeppa, Osceola and Twin Brooks
6.Grant County:    Big Stone and Melrose
7.Grant County:    Alban and Grant Center
8.Grant County:    Madison, Stockholm and Vernon
9.Grant County:    Adams, Antelope Valley, Georgia, Waverly and Troy

2019 Board of Directors by District

  1. David Behrns
  2. Dale Jensen- Vice-President
  3. Darren Strasser-Secretary
  4. Tom Berens 
  5. Bill Tostenson - President
  6. Scott Niedert
  7. Joel Adler
  8. Krista Atyeo-Gortmaker-Treasurer
  9. Paul Nelson

The Board of Directors act as trustees for the Cooperative. They review financial reports, work plans, audits, and formulate, and approve policies and guidelines for the Cooperative.

For more information regarding Directorship duties or if you are interested in becoming a Director, please contact our General Manager, Dave Page at 605.432.5331 or

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
SD Outage Map Call before you dig Cooperative Action Network